Gleneagle Hotel (Killarney, Ireland) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #hotels #las #vegas

#gleneagle hotel


I was really looking forward to staying here after seeing the Gleneagles documentary. It looked great.

But I stayed here for while I was working a couple weeks ago, and.

I was really looking forward to staying here after seeing the Gleneagles documentary. It looked great.

But I stayed here for while I was working a couple weeks ago, and I was very disappointed. Check in was very chaotic and confusing and took ages. There were numerous groups of tourists around, all looking for directions to different parts of the hotel.

My hotel room was nothing like what was advertised on the website. It was really old, decrepit with seriously squeaky floorboards. The hall on the way to my room was littered with Ironing boards and trays full of dirty dishes. The bath/shower was awfully narrow and not comfortable. However it was clean; wifi was good; and good selections of channels on the TV. It was however seriously noisy, and again, the floorboards were so creaky – who ever was in the next room woke me up in the middle of the night when they got up to use the bathroom.

Room Service was inedible one night, and I ended up going out after it to get some food. The second night we went down to O’D’s, but there was a really bad smell of cooking oil that both of us recoiled and went to the hotel next door.

The decor down stairs was nice, and the swimming pool looked o.k. There was a childrens show on, which the kids were loving (and my child would have adored)- but Captain Jack was the sadest looking captain I have ever seen.

Breakfast was adequate.

Checking out was equally chaotic, with issues on our bills they weren’t able to rectify. Even though it had been pointed out to them before we paid.

All in all, I would never stay here again. Perhaps it might be better for families – but I wouldn’t stay here with mine.

GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

We are genuinely saddened to read your review on your recent visit and to hear your stay was not as expected and that you felt this way about the hotel.

We are a bustling hotel and yes we have had days that have been extremely busy for check ins especially when a lot of guests all arrive at the same time however this is not something we can foresee and can only manage it and do the best that we can in trying to make all our guests feel as welcome as the next. I understand this can be overwhelming to some people on arrival however we are a large Hotel and there will always be guests looking for directions and advice on where to go and what to do this is expected in the height of the peak season.

We are sorry that you were let down with overall experience and we are disappointed that you never asked to speak to a Manager about any of issues while you were here or give us the opportunity to rectify and ensure that you left with a more pleasant experience.

I am sure if you did decided to return at a stage that is perhaps not in the height of Family Peak Season that you would enjoy a more relaxed and pleasant stay. Should you ever wish to contact me directly please do not hesitate and I will be happy to look after you.

Kindest Regards
Caroline Papin
Guest Relations

Don t get the signature burger

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *