Gleneagle Hotel (Killarney, Ireland) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #hotels #las #vegas

#gleneagle hotel

#

I was really looking forward to staying here after seeing the Gleneagles documentary. It looked great.

But I stayed here for while I was working a couple weeks ago, and.

I was really looking forward to staying here after seeing the Gleneagles documentary. It looked great.

But I stayed here for while I was working a couple weeks ago, and I was very disappointed. Check in was very chaotic and confusing and took ages. There were numerous groups of tourists around, all looking for directions to different parts of the hotel.

My hotel room was nothing like what was advertised on the website. It was really old, decrepit with seriously squeaky floorboards. The hall on the way to my room was littered with Ironing boards and trays full of dirty dishes. The bath/shower was awfully narrow and not comfortable. However it was clean; wifi was good; and good selections of channels on the TV. It was however seriously noisy, and again, the floorboards were so creaky – who ever was in the next room woke me up in the middle of the night when they got up to use the bathroom.

Room Service was inedible one night, and I ended up going out after it to get some food. The second night we went down to O’D’s, but there was a really bad smell of cooking oil that both of us recoiled and went to the hotel next door.

The decor down stairs was nice, and the swimming pool looked o.k. There was a childrens show on, which the kids were loving (and my child would have adored)- but Captain Jack was the sadest looking captain I have ever seen.

Breakfast was adequate.

Checking out was equally chaotic, with issues on our bills they weren’t able to rectify. Even though it had been pointed out to them before we paid.

All in all, I would never stay here again. Perhaps it might be better for families – but I wouldn’t stay here with mine.

GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

We are genuinely saddened to read your review on your recent visit and to hear your stay was not as expected and that you felt this way about the hotel.

We are a bustling hotel and yes we have had days that have been extremely busy for check ins especially when a lot of guests all arrive at the same time however this is not something we can foresee and can only manage it and do the best that we can in trying to make all our guests feel as welcome as the next. I understand this can be overwhelming to some people on arrival however we are a large Hotel and there will always be guests looking for directions and advice on where to go and what to do this is expected in the height of the peak season.

We are sorry that you were let down with overall experience and we are disappointed that you never asked to speak to a Manager about any of issues while you were here or give us the opportunity to rectify and ensure that you left with a more pleasant experience.

I am sure if you did decided to return at a stage that is perhaps not in the height of Family Peak Season that you would enjoy a more relaxed and pleasant stay. Should you ever wish to contact me directly please do not hesitate and I will be happy to look after you.

Kindest Regards
Caroline Papin
Guest Relations

Don t get the signature burger





Athlone Springs Hotel (Athlone, Ireland) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #palliative #nurse

#athlone springs hotel

#

Athlone Springs Hotel Reviews, Athlone

Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation

#5 Spa Hotel in Athlone #6 Family Hotel in Athlone #7 Luxury Hotel in Athlone

Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Sleep, relax and refresh yourself at the Athlone Springs Hotel. Modern and elegant with 68 spacious bedrooms, this 4 star hotel is among the best in Athlone. The bedrooms are luxuriously furnished in warm tones. All bedrooms have the option of a bath with overhead shower with additional extras such as work desk, TV and free Wi-Fi. If you are feeling extra tired, the lazy checkout is an option, subject to availability of course. Push the boat out with breakfast in bed and room service. Guests can also avail of the state of the art Zen fitness and leisure centre and free parking. A family friendly hotel, the Athlone Springs Hotel offers excellent facilities for families including kid’s camps and children’s pool at the leisure centre. Family rooms are available, some with interconnecting rooms. Additional camp beds and cots are available on request. For the ultimate experience in luxury accommodation, the Manhattan suite comes with two widescreen LCD TVs, a separate sitting room, “his and hers” bathroom, jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, bathrobe and slippers. Fresh flowers and champagne can be organized ahead of your arrival to surprise that special someone. Zen fitness and leisure centre has a 20m swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room as well as all the equipment you would expect in a modern gym. Zen Beauty will have you pampered and preened for a night out or melt away your troubles with a message. Dining in the Athlone Springs Hotel is a relaxed affair with superb food from both the Cedar Bar and Cedar Restaurant. Offering excellent service from friendly local staff and a locally sourced menu, the award winning chefs like to follow nature’s lead producing food that is in-keeping with the season. The Athlone Springs Hotel is a choice destination for events and conferences. The conference meeting rooms are climate-controlled and include a choice of two boardrooms, five syndicate rooms, executive business centre, integrated audio visual and multimedia equipment as well as ample parking. The Clonellan suite can hold up to 500 people and can be partitioned. A beautiful venue, superb wedding team, excellent food and service make the Athlone Springs the hotel for your wedding day. The dedicated wedding coordinator will be by your side from start to finish making sure everything goes off without a hitch. No matter what your budget, requirements or aspirations, the Athlone Springs Hotel can fulfill your needs. Private suites are also available for religious blessings or civil ceremonies. more less

Additional Information about Athlone Springs Hotel

Address: Tuam Road | Monksland. Athlone, Ireland

Region: Ireland Province of Leinster County Westmeath Athlone

Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation

Price Range: €64 – €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Hotel Class: 4 star Athlone Springs Hotel 4*

Number of rooms: 67

Reservation Options: TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Athlone Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.





Hodson Bay Hotel (Athlone, Ireland) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #hotels #for #cheap

#hudson bay hotel

#

Located on the gorgeous shores of Lough Ree and with 176 bedrooms, the 4-Star Hodson Bay Hotel.

Located on the gorgeous shores of Lough Ree and with 176 bedrooms, the 4-Star Hodson Bay Hotel is the premier choice for a divine relaxation getaway. With scenic lakeshore walks, championship golf courses and lake cruises on our doorstep, you’ll have a rich choice of enjoyable activities. For families, we have our fully supervised Penguin Kids Camp with fun and games to keep all our little VIPs entertained. Why not avail of our babysitting service and relax in our onsite spa? Or enjoy quality family time in our leisure centre complete with kiddies pool. ‘Retreat at Hodson Bay’ is an area of the hotel which is exclusively for adults to ensure your stay is restful and that you are guaranteed peace and quiet to unwind in the beautifully-designed rooms. To revive and rejuvenate yourself, take advantage of our award-winning ‘Spa at Hodson Bay’. Both of our restaurants offer mouth-watering local produce; and to end the day take a seat along our lakeview conservatory or enjoy our nightly in-house complimentary activities. The heart of the Midlands is a magical place, so treat yourself to a break in this picturesque setting and let our dedicated staff make your stay one to remember

See full description





Gleneagle Hotel (Killarney, Ireland) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #hotel #offers

#gleneagle hotel

#

I was really looking forward to staying here after seeing the Gleneagles documentary. It looked great.

But I stayed here for while I was working a couple weeks ago, and.

I was really looking forward to staying here after seeing the Gleneagles documentary. It looked great.

But I stayed here for while I was working a couple weeks ago, and I was very disappointed. Check in was very chaotic and confusing and took ages. There were numerous groups of tourists around, all looking for directions to different parts of the hotel.

My hotel room was nothing like what was advertised on the website. It was really old, decrepit with seriously squeaky floorboards. The hall on the way to my room was littered with Ironing boards and trays full of dirty dishes. The bath/shower was awfully narrow and not comfortable. However it was clean; wifi was good; and good selections of channels on the TV. It was however seriously noisy, and again, the floorboards were so creaky – who ever was in the next room woke me up in the middle of the night when they got up to use the bathroom.

Room Service was inedible one night, and I ended up going out after it to get some food. The second night we went down to O’D’s, but there was a really bad smell of cooking oil that both of us recoiled and went to the hotel next door.

The decor down stairs was nice, and the swimming pool looked o.k. There was a childrens show on, which the kids were loving (and my child would have adored)- but Captain Jack was the sadest looking captain I have ever seen.

Breakfast was adequate.

Checking out was equally chaotic, with issues on our bills they weren’t able to rectify. Even though it had been pointed out to them before we paid.

All in all, I would never stay here again. Perhaps it might be better for families – but I wouldn’t stay here with mine.

GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

We are genuinely saddened to read your review on your recent visit and to hear your stay was not as expected and that you felt this way about the hotel.

We are a bustling hotel and yes we have had days that have been extremely busy for check ins especially when a lot of guests all arrive at the same time however this is not something we can foresee and can only manage it and do the best that we can in trying to make all our guests feel as welcome as the next. I understand this can be overwhelming to some people on arrival however we are a large Hotel and there will always be guests looking for directions and advice on where to go and what to do this is expected in the height of the peak season.

We are sorry that you were let down with overall experience and we are disappointed that you never asked to speak to a Manager about any of issues while you were here or give us the opportunity to rectify and ensure that you left with a more pleasant experience.

I am sure if you did decided to return at a stage that is perhaps not in the height of Family Peak Season that you would enjoy a more relaxed and pleasant stay. Should you ever wish to contact me directly please do not hesitate and I will be happy to look after you.

Kindest Regards
Caroline Papin
Guest Relations

Don t get the signature burger





The Lowry Hotel (Manchester, England) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #hospice #compassus

#lowry hotel

#

Arrived at hotel from Piccadilly station not knowing much about hotel other than it was a 5 star hotel.

It was a short enough taxi ride from centre, hotel us in Salford.

Arrived at hotel from Piccadilly station not knowing much about hotel other than it was a 5 star hotel.

It was a short enough taxi ride from centre, hotel us in Salford so not overtly central.

Reception is very big but a little featureless however the staff at reception were very good and we were given the City view room.

They had called me the day before asking if I wanted anything from hotel before we arrived which I thought was a nice touch as I was celebrating a close friends birthday and they obliged with a cake and drinks in room. Very appreciated

Room was spacious and comfortable and bathroom presentable and clean. No complaints at all.

Decided to have champagne breakfast in room on first morning and again staff and food were of a high standard

Visited bar in hotel to find again staff very engaging and friendly and even suggested some new gin to try!

Overall a really enjoyable stay with highlight being the tasting menu in nearby Manchester House restaurant, although a little pricey it was worth it.

Shops and bars all close enough.

Hotel from outside looks a little industrial and could be better in reception but this is a small point.

Would definitely stay again and thanks for a great break from London.





Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel (Aviemore, Scotland) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #motels #in #gold

#coylumbridge hotel

#

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel. Aviemore

Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access

Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. more less

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland

Region: United Kingdom Scotland Scottish Highlands Badenoch and Strathspey Aviemore

Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access

Price Range: $149 – $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Hotel Class: 4 star Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*

Number of rooms: 175

Reservation Options: TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers. Also Known As: Hilton Coylumbridge – Aviemore Hotel Aviemore Hilton International Aviemore Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel Hilton Aviemore Aviemore Hilton Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.





Lyrath Estate Hotel – Spa (Kilkenny, Ireland) – UPDATED Hotel Reviews #key

#lyrath hotel

#

Lyrath Estate Hotel Spa Reviews, Kilkenny

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great sized family bedroom, staff are really pleasant and helpful. Kids club is great and coordinated really well. Welcome package and milk/cookies for the children is such a lovely gesture. Only one slight issue was service at our meal in the restaurant, not sure if staff were just not able to cope with full capacity but some of. More

Peter W, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louise Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us here at Lyrath Estate Hotel. I’m delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and I note your comments concerning the slow service in the restaurant, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lyrath in the future. I look forward. More

Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access

#1 Family Hotel in Kilkenny #3 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny #3 Business Hotel in Kilkenny #4 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny #4 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny

Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Set amid 170 acres of mature parkland, 1.2Km from Kilkenny City, Lyrath Estate fuses stunning contemporary hotel design with the elegance of the original 17th century Lyrath House. Featuring 139 spaciously appointed air-conditioned bedrooms, numerous bars and restaurants, the award winning Oasis Spa and Oasis Health Club, with floor-to-ceiling glass windows which border its 17 meter infinity edge pool. Whilst the “Kilkenny Convention Centre” at Lyrath Estate offers purpose-built state-of-the-art facilities for up to 1,500 delegates. more less

Additional Information about Lyrath Estate Hotel Spa

Address: Paulstown Road | Lyrath Estate. Kilkenny, Ireland

Region: Ireland Province of Leinster County Kilkenny Kilkenny

Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access

Price Range: €149 – €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Hotel Class: 4 star Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa 4*

Number of rooms: 139

Reservation Options: TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lyrath Estate Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers. Also Known As: Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa & Convention Centre Hotel Kilkenny Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa And Convention Centre Lyrath Hotel Kilkenny Lyrath Estate Kilkenny Lyrath Estate Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.